Another Page – Social media and me …

I too experienced a drastic re-adjustment of my Social Media participation within the last couple years. ^_^

The View From My Trailer and Verandah

Since I moved into my new digs on June 1st I’ve been without a constant and uninterrupted Internet connection that I’d grown accustomed – nay, addicted! – to having wherever I went, stayed, lived. It’s taken some adjustment, let me tell you! I go to the park’s Rec Hall to link into their free service to call Dennis on Skype and check in twice a day. But that service is not always connected. So I drive 20k into Kincardine and avail myself of their free WiFi at either the library or coffee shop across the street. Great! But I don’t like to sit there for too long and take advantage. I tried getting my own connection in the trailer, but it turned out that the entire park is in kind of a no-man’s-land when it comes to picking up signals (is that what Internet still does? pick up signals?) so…

View original post 508 more words

Leave a Reply

