Another Page – Social media and me, Part 2

Similar issue, though the attacks were more personal in nature with the intent to slander and shame me for a life choice forced on me without my consent.

The View From My Trailer and Verandah

I found it necessary today to unfriend someone on Facebook. Now, I didn’t make this decision lightly. It was a person who had sent me a friend request a short while ago and I accepted because, although I hadn’t known the person in any way previously we had several friends in common. The person began regularly liking then commenting on my status updates, but as I had chosen recently to cut back on my social media use in general I did not follow their updates so was not commenting likewise. I just do not have time at the moment. Which is why I wrote this first blog post about it last week, putting more of a positive spin on the situation: Another Page – Social media and me …

Following now is, for me, the negative side of social media.

Unfortunately, this person had chosen to make comments on both…

View original post 529 more words

One thought on “Another Page – Social media and me, Part 2

Leave a Reply

